ferrisbuehler

About ferrisbuehler

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far ferrisbuehler has created 26 blog entries.

EMBROIDERY BASE FABRICS

Embroidery base fabric forms the basis for the creative poetry and extravagance of embroidery, from which seductive and luxurious lingerie is produced. Our challenge is to develop pleasant and comfortable qualities of fabric that are not only light and transparent, but meet the high technical requirements of the embroidery industry. Today, as in [...]

EMBROIDERY BASE FABRICS2019-12-10T10:39:43+01:00

FASHION & FANTASY

Fashion & fantasy qualities are based on a special, electronically controlled active technology. Patterned effects and designs can be placed on the tulle in this way. These qualities can be used as embroidery or plain fabric.

FASHION & FANTASY2019-12-10T10:40:11+01:00

POWERMESH

Within the easy-shape range, qualities with open mesh structures were developed, the so-called power-mesh qualities. These have the same characteristics as easy-shape products, but are lighter and more transparent thanks to the open-mesh structure. Power-mesh qualities are suitable for side panels and can also be embroidered.

POWERMESH2019-12-10T10:41:13+01:00

EASYSHAPE

With easy-shape, we are able to offer a new product generation for one of the fastest growing categories in the lingerie industry – shapewear. Our many years of experience in functional sportswear means we can develop lingerie-textiles that offer these additional impressive features and functions that are beneficial to consumers: moisture management hygienic properties [...]

EASYSHAPE2019-12-10T10:45:22+01:00

NATURAL

Increasingly, natural fibres (cotton, rayon) are being used in high-tech knitted products, which entirely in keeping with the zeitgeist of a demanding clientèle.

NATURAL2019-12-10T10:41:38+01:00

RECYCLED

People are now talking a lot about tulle and embroidery fabric made from recycled polyester, which comes from PET bottles. Eschler Thaiknit has obtained the certificate for the Global Recycled Standard (GRS) 4.0 for this.

RECYCLED2019-12-10T10:41:50+01:00

TRAINING

As a lecturer at the Swiss Textile Technical School in Zurich STF, Peter Eschler teaches various education and training modules, such as product development, innovation management, technical and functional textiles, smart textiles, etc. He does, however, provide other training courses and holds lectures in Switzerland and abroad for other institutions. [...]

TRAINING2019-12-10T10:42:03+01:00

MISSIONS

Peter Eschler provides his services to assist with strategic matters, working for executive boards and advisory boards. His current activities include assignments throughout the entire textile chain, in Europe and Asia. For example, for fully integrated day clothing and nightwear manufacturers with their own sales structures (online/offline) via sports‑, occupational health and safety [...]

MISSIONS2019-12-10T10:42:13+01:00

COACHING

Through the funding platform association, “Startfeld”, in St. Gallen, he helps young textile entrepreneurs, especially in the technical field of textile manufacturing, starting with the yarn selection, via process technologies to production, covering the entire textile chain, from A to Z.

COACHING2019-12-10T10:46:21+01:00

PETER ESCHLER

Peter Eschler grew up in Teufen, in Appenzell Ausserrhoden, where, he still lives with his family after years of travel and training. After high school and military service, he studied “textile chemistry” at Reutlingen University (Germany), and in 1986 he completed an additional diploma in “Business economics and marketing” at the Niederrhein technical [...]

PETER ESCHLER2019-12-10T10:14:35+01:00

ferrisbuehler

About ferrisbuehler

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far ferrisbuehler has created 26 blog entries.

STICKBÖDEN

Stickböden bilden die Grundlage für die kreative Poesie und Extravaganz einer Stickerei, aus der verführerische und luxuriöse Lingerie hergestellt wird. Unsere Herausforderung besteht darin, angenehme und bequeme Stoffqualitäten zu entwickeln, welche nicht nur leicht und transparent sind, sondern auch den hohen technischen Anforderungen der Stickerei-Industrie entsprechen. Heute wie auch in der Vergangenheit kommen [...]

STICKBÖDEN2019-12-02T20:09:20+01:00

FASHION & FANTASY

Fashion- & Fantasy-Qualitäten basieren auf einer speziellen, elektronisch gesteuerten Wirktechnologie. So werden gemusterte Effekte und Designs auf das Tüll gebracht. Diese Qualitäten können als Stickboden oder als Unistoff eingesetzt werden.

FASHION & FANTASY2019-12-02T20:09:21+01:00

POWERMESH

Innerhalb der Easyshape-Palette wurden Qualitäten mit offenen Maschenstrukturen entwickelt, die sogenannten Powermesh-Qualitäten. Diese besitzen die gleichen Eigenschaften wie die Easyshape-Produkte, sind jedoch leichter und durch die offene Maschenstruktur transparenter. Powermesh-Qualitäten sind für Seitenteile geeignet und können ebenfalls bestickt werden.

POWERMESH2019-12-02T20:09:23+01:00

EASYSHAPE

Mit Easyshape offerieren wir eine neue Produkt-Generation für eine der am schnellsten wachsenden Kategorien in der Lingerie-Industrie – die Shapewear. Unsere jahrelange Erfahrung im Bereich der funktionellen Sportswear ermöglicht es uns, Lingerie-Textilien zu entwickeln, welche durch folgende zusätzliche Eigenschaften und Funktionen bestechen und dem Konsumenten zugutekommen: Feuchtigkeits-Haushalt (moisture management) Hygiene-Eigenschaften Hohe Trage- und [...]

EASYSHAPE2019-12-02T20:09:25+01:00

NATURAL

Vermehrt kommen in den hochtechnischen Maschenprodukten auch Naturfasern (Baumwolle, Modal) zum Einsatz, ganz im Sinne des Zeitgeistes der anspruchsvollen Kundschaft.

NATURAL2019-12-02T20:09:26+01:00

RECYCLED

Ein aktuelles Thema sind Tülle und Stickböden aus recyceltem Polyester, welches aus PET-Flaschen hergestellt wird. Dafür hat Eschler Thaiknit das Zertifikat für den «Global Recycled Standard (GRS) 4.0».

RECYCLED2019-12-02T20:09:28+01:00

AUSBILDUNG

Als Lehrbeauftragter an der Schweizerischen Textilfachschule STF in Zürich unterrichtet Peter Eschler verschiedene Aus- und Weiterbildungsmodule, wie Produktentwicklung, Innovationsmanagement, technische und funktionelle Textilien, Smart Textiles, etc. Aber auch im Auftrage anderer Institutionen gibt er Weiterbildungskurse und hält Referate im In- und Ausland.

AUSBILDUNG2019-12-02T20:09:30+01:00

MANDATE

Peter Eschler stellt seine Dienste gerne bei strategischen Überlegungen für Verwaltungsrats- oder Beirats-Mandate zu Verfügung. Seine heutigen Tätigkeiten umfassen Mandate über die ganze textile Kette hinweg, in Europa und Asien. So zum Beispiel bei vollstufigen Tag- und Nachtwäsche-Herstellern mit eigenen Vertriebsstrukturen (online / offline) über Bekleidungshersteller von Sport , Arbeitsschutz- und Bekleidung für [...]

MANDATE2019-12-02T20:09:32+01:00

COACHING

Im Rahmen der Förderplattform Verein «Startfeld» in St. Gallen, hilft er textilen Jungunternehmern vor allem im fachtechnischen textilen Bereich, angefangen bei der Garnauswahl über die Verfahrenstechnologien bis hin zur Konfektion, also über die gesamte textile Wertschöpfungskette hinweg, von A bis Z.

COACHING2019-12-02T20:09:33+01:00

PETER ESCHLER

Peter Eschler ist im Ausserrhodischen Teufen aufgewachsen, wo er nach verschiedenen Stationen der Wander- und Ausbildungsjahre heute noch zusammen mit seiner Familie lebt. Nach der Matura und verschiedenen Militärdiensten studierte er 1980 am Technikum Reutlingen (D) «Textilchemie». 1986 absolvierte er noch ein Zweitstudium in «Betriebswirtschaftslehre und Marketing» an der FH Niederrhein in Mönchengladbach [...]

PETER ESCHLER2019-12-10T10:36:57+01:00